Next event

Q Auto & Injury Medical Malpractice Attorney’s SLM Night

Gates Open: 5 p.m.

Start Time: 7 p.m.

Event Information:

October 19th  

Q Auto & Injury Medical Malpractice Attorney’s Night 

The Spooktacular 100 Super Late Models 

On track trick or treating for the kids !

Also …Legends, V-8 Bombers, Modified Mini-stocks,

Mini-stocks, Scramblers and Mini-cups !


Ticket Prices:

Adult: $15

Seniors 55+: $13


6-12: $5

Dave’s Results Story


Auburndale Speedway returned to action Saturday night with great early fall
weather and a nice crowd of fans who were ready for a pair of 50-lap contests
for the Pro Trucks and the Sportsman cars.  The Pro Truck event would be the
season finale for the class.

Time trials for the Pro Trucks saw young Carter “Mac n’ Cheese” Brown pull off
a big surprise by setting fast time for the first time in his career.  His lap
of 14.597 seconds topped the laps of Cody McDuffie, Brey Holmes, Becca
Monopoli and Danny Anderson.

The top four qualifiers were inverted for the start placing Monopoli on the
pole flanked by Holmes.  Monopoli jumped out to a quick lead with McDuffie
following into second only to see the yellow flag out at the end of lap one
for a Bryton Horner spin in turn one.  Monopoli and McDuffie took off again on
the restart as Danny Anderson slipped by Holmes for third spot.

Monopoli and McDuffie broke cleanly away from the field with Monopoli
eventually stretching her lead to almost a full straight over McDuffie until
the next caution of the race flew on lap 39 when J. R. Garcia stopped in turn
two.  Garcia pitted and returned but ran just one more circuit before dropping

Holmes slipped by Anderson for third on the restart as Monopoli again pulled
away before the final caution came out on lap 46 for a turn two spin by
William Kerns.  Monopoli easily pulled away to take the win over McDuffie,
Holmes, Brown and Anderson.  Sixth place went to Jacob Nicoletti trailed by
Kristin Clements, Rodney Tower, Colt Cecil, Jody Gill, Kerns, Garcia and

For Monopoli it was her third win here in the four Pro Truck races run and it
earned her the 2019 track championship.  The 30-year-old now has 14 track
titles to her credit in her nine year racing career.

Just eight cars showed up for the Sportsman contest and the night belonged to
George Gorham, Jr. who set quick time and was slated to start fourth in the
feature race.  The event was red-flagged almost immediately as outside pole
sitter Adam Briggs had the throttle stick on his car and he slammed hard into
the turn two wall.  Briggs was unhurt but the same could not be said about his

With Briggs out, Gorham started from the outside pole and that was all she
wrote.  The 50 laps ran green to checker and Gorham was easily the class of
the field winning by over a full straight.  Brett Jenkins was a distant second
followed by Charlie Brown.  Fourth was taken by Shawn Harper who finished
ahead of Ross Francisco, Jamie Kennedy, Tom Zimmerman and Briggs.

Jimmy McLeod led the first two laps of the V-8 Bomber feature before Brandon
Love took over looking for his second straight win.  James Wright III closed
in and the pair battled for several laps before coming together in turn four
during the 13th lap.  Love pitted with a flat right front tire and did not
return to action.  Wright had the top spot for the restart and sped away for
his sixth win of the season.  Ronnie Abney returned from a lap one flat tire
to score a second place run while McLeod earned his first podium finish of the
year.  Bubba Healey claimed fourth ahead of Jason Sopczak, Brian Harbin, Bud
Reed, Love and Danny Burchfield.  Jamie Castleberry did not start.  Wright
also won the heat race.

Many of the V-8 Bomber drivers also entered the Pure Stock class but no one
had anything for Matt McCrary.  McCrary zipped by newcomer Ryan Thompson, Jr.
on lap nine the raced his way to his second consecutive victory.  Thompson had
a fine run for second ahead of James Wright III who put his V-8 Bomber on the
podium a second time on the night.  Jammie Dunnahoe, Jr. had a good late run
as the “Wild Child” took the checker in fourth ahead of Aaron Holmes, Bubba
Healey, Jason Sopczak, Brian Harbin and Jimmy McLeod.  Holmes won the heat

Guy Kolmel caught and passed early leader Eli Thompson on lap ten then ran off
to his fifth Scrambler win of the year.  Thompson held on for the runner-up
spot with heat winner Fred Wilson third ahead of 11-year-old Trenton Henick,
Guy Kolmel, Sr. and Bubba Healey.

Wilson Martins, Jr. got by Russell Bush on lap seven then went on to score his
7th Mini Cup victory making him the winningest driver so far this year at
Auburndale Speedway.  Bush held on for second over Leandro Martins, Maria
Martins and Bryton Horner.  

Chris Narramore, Jr. won both the Mini Stock heat and feature.  For Narramore
it was win number four on the year as he led David McCaig, Tav Gary and Freddy
Martin to the checkered flag.